And So it Begins…

This is my first week of sweet unemployment. Suddenly my days are flying by and I can’t seem to keep up. Suddenly life is moving very quickly, and it’s wonderful.

I’m currently in Cape Town, preparing for the Cape Argus Cycle Tour. This morning I rode my bicycle over Kloofnek, into Camps Bay; through Bantry Bay; along the Sea Point promenade; and back to Tamboerskloof via Buitenkant Street. The sea was foggy and the air was cool. There were so many happy people going for walks and runs and bike rides. I felt utterly fulfilled. It was lovely. Click here to find out more about my Argus ride.

Next week I head back to Johannesburg to complete my Jozi Bucket List, gather my things and drive back to my childhood home in Grahamstown, where I will make a quick and spontaneous decision about where to begin my travels.

An ex-colleague kindly sent me a link yesterday, to a website for an Ashram in Bangalore, India that is looking for a variety of employees. At first glance it seems like something worth looking into. Watch this space.

View from the top of Kloofnek

Camps Bay

F1020005

Comment on this post

