Bungee! at Orlando Towers

Orlando Towers, Soweto

After being awesomely painted, and repeatedly featured on TV during the 2010 Soccer World Cup, they’ve become somewhat of a landmark in South Africa. But these old cooling towers in the south of Joburg also offer a tonne of fun… and adrenalin. Abseiling, freefalling, bungee jumping, bridge swinging; the list goes on. Even just the vibe on site is amazing.

Despite my bravery one Sunday, I’ve definitely learnt that I don’t like bungee jumping. I’m certainly glad I can cross this one off my list.

One thought on “Bungee! at Orlando Towers

  1. Pingback: Introducing A Jozi Bucket List | These Walking Boots

Comment on this post

